Home > Organisation


The European Polar Board is composed of 28 members from 18 European countries which operate over 40 stations in the Arctic and Antarctic. From the 1st of January 2015, the European Polar Board Secretariat is hosted by the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) in The Hague, the Netherlands.

The Board  is organised through a Chair, an Executive Committee, a Plenary Assembly and a Secretariat. The scientific and strategic activities are implemented and carried out by Action Groups, which also includes external experts from member organizations as necessary. The Executive Committee (ExCom) is provisionally composed of 5 members (Chair and 4 members) and its mission consists in organising the work of the Board with the support of the secretariat.

EPB Organisational documents:

Articles of Association

Deed of Incorporation and Netherlands Chamber of Commerce Commercial Register extract